Thursday, August 28, 2008

Results, August 18-24

Decided to revive this.

NEO: Genki & Nanae win their blocks in the NEO Japan Cup. Nanae wins the final and will face Big Momma Inoue for the NEO/NWA titles at the big show at Kawasaki Gym for Kyoko Inoue's 20th anniversary. Other rumored matches are Misae Genki & X vs Kayoko Haruyama & Tsubasa Kuragaki for the JWP's Daily Sports tag titles that they won earlier this summer and the reunited Los Cachorrus Orientales (Etsuko Mita and Mima Shimoda, the latter visiting from her new life as a ruda in Mexico) vs Revolution Amandola (Kyoko Kimura & Atsuko Emoto).

LLPW: Next show will be 10/5, the Takako Inoue 20th anniversary show.

SENDAI: The big news is Meiko Satomura is finally returning on 10/26. She's jumping right back into the fire, with a return match against Aja Kong. Aja is promising to make it Meiko's retirement match. Meiko's going to Thailand to learn cool Muay Thai shit to use. Tyrannosaurus Okuda is rehabbing her recently operated on shoulder. She hopes to return by October, but I'm not sure about the likelihood of that. Bloggers were impressed with Yukari Ishino's debut.

JWP: As expected, Hotta is challenging Kayoko Haruyama for the JWP Openweight title in September. Lots of injuries, with Azumi Hyuga, Sachie Abe, Arisa Nakajima, and Asuka Ohki all on the sidelines.

NEO August 23, 2008
Itabashi Green Hall
144 Fans

1. Kana defeated Aya Yuki (12:13) with a Gotch-Style Piledriver.
2. Tanny Mouse & Yuki Miyazaki defeated Etsuko Mita & Masako Takanashi (9:03) when Miyazaki used a Dropkick on Takanashi.
3. Kyoko Inoue defeated Tomoka Nakagawa (3:23) with a Powerbomb.
4. NEO Japan Cup, Red Zone: Kyoko Kimura (4) defeated Haruka Matsuo (0) (12:15) with a Modified Kimura Lock.
5. NEO Japan Cup, Blue Zone: Atsuko Emoto (2) defeated Hiroyo Matsumoto (2) (11:17) with the Bay Crash.
6. NEO Japan Cup, Red Zone: Misae Genki (6) defeated Natsuki*Taiyo (2) (6:22) with a Lariat.
7. NEO Japan Cup, Blue Zone: Yoshiko Tamura (3) vs Nanae Takahashi(5) (20:00) went to a time-limit draw.

LLPW August 23, 2008
Kawaguchi Station East Exit
786 Fans

1. Takako Inoue defeated Mizuki Endo (9:47) with the Beauty Fist.
2. ? defeated TODOE (10:20) by Referee Stop with a Triangle Hold.
3. Kaoru Ito defeated Hanako Kobayashi (10:47) with a Diving Footstomp.
4. Ayako Hamada defeated Tomoko Morii (6:52) with a Moonsault Press.
5. Harley Saito & Noriyo Tateno defeated Eiger & Sayuri Okino (10:36) when Saito used a Body Attack Cutback on Okino.

NEO August 24, 2008
Tokyo Cinema Club
216 Fans

1. Yoshiko Tamura defeated Aya Yuki (11:29) with the GUST.
2. Tanny Mouse & Yuki Miyazaki defeated Haruka Matsuo & Misaki Ohata (12:08) when Tanny used a Diving Headbutt on Ohata.
3. Kyoko Kimura & Atsuko Emoto defeated Etsuko Mita & Makoto (12:45) when Emoto used a Diving Elbow Drop on Makoto.
4. Kyoko Inoue & Hiroyo Matsumoto defeated Natsuki*Taiyo & Kana (19:17) when Inoue used a Powerbomb on Kana.
5. NEO Japan Cup, Final: Nanae Takahashi defeated Misae Genki (31:57) with the Nanaracka*100.

JWP "SUMMER IMPACT" August 24, 2008
Tokyo Cinema Club
166 Fans

1. Pinkie Mayuka defeated Hamuko Hoshi (5:19) with the Stretch Plum.
2. Tojuki Leon defeated Atsuko Emoto (14:08) with the Captured Buster.
3. Tsubasa Kuragaki defeated Hiroyo Muto (10:48) with a Lariat.
4. Command Bolshoi & Yumi Ohka defeated Kaori Yoneyama & Megumi Yabushita (18:48) when Bolshoi used a Modified Judo Leg Hold on Yoneyama.
5. Yumiko Hotta & Keito defeated Kayoko Haruyama & KAZUKI (17:51) when Hotta used the Pyramid Driver on KAZUKI.

SENDAI GIRLS August 24, 2008
Zepp Sendai
600 Fans

1. Ishino Debut Match: Chikayo Nagashima defeated Yukari Ishino (10:38) with a Missile Kick.
2. Sonoko Kato defeated Sendai Sachiko (13:07) with a Dragon Suplex Hold.
3. Carlos Amano defeated DASH Chisako (13:22) with an Avalanche-Style Brainbuster.
4. Manami Toyota defeated Ryo Mizunami (18:49) with a Japanese Ocean Queen Bee Bomb.
5. Aja Kong defeated Hiren (2:28) with a Vertical Brainbuster.

Shin-Kiba 1st Ring

1. Kaoru Ito & Bambi defeated Apple Miyuki & Cherry (13:44) when Ito used a Footstomp on Cherry.
2. Megumi Fujii vs Mio Shirai
3. Hikaru defeated Io Shirai (12:40).
4. Takako Inoue & Fuuka defeated Ran Yu-Yu & Ray (17:19) when Inoue used the Beauty Fist on Ray.
5. Ayako Hamada & Ayako Sato defeated Yuu Yamagata & Tomoka Nakagawa (18:04) when Hamada used the AP Cross on Nakagawa.

No comments: