Sunday, January 17, 2010

Results, January 13-17

 A pretty light week of action, as we saw just a smattering of indy sleaze, Ice Ribbon, WAVE, JWP at their dojo, and NEO in Osaka.  WAVE's show in Yokohama saw a WAVE vs S-Ovation (i.e. Ibuki) theme, with Atsuko Emoto joining the WAVE side.  After five singles matches, the winners faced the losers in a tag.  Ray suprised GAMI, Yumi Ohka defeated Hiroyo Matsumoto, Emoto beat her usual partner Tomoka Nakagawa, and Misaki Ohata beat Moeka Haruhi.  Haruhi got immediate revenge, pinning Ohata in the tag match.

The JWP dojo match saw Leon (no Tojuki, just Leon) win twice, pinning rookie Chisato Kuroki in the opener and then as Tigers Mask Lady she pinned KAZUKI in the 6-woman main event. NEO's show in Osaka saw Sendai Girl Yukari Ishino win in her hometown, pinning the recent debutant Natsumi Kawano.  Then the NEO Machine Gunz (Tanny Mouse & Yuki Miyazaki) beat the GAEA nostalgia team of Toshie Uematsu and the unretired Sakura Hirota, with Hirota slipping right back into counting the lights.  Natsuki*Taiyo and Ayumi Kurihara beat Kana & Hiroyo Matsumoto, as Hiroyo's bad week concluded by getting pinned by the much smaller Natsuki's Taiyo*Chan Bomb.  Big Momma Kyoko Inoue used a typical Power Bomb on Aya Yuki.  A suprise in the main event, as Revolucion Amandola got 2010 off to a good start over the dream team of Yoshiko Tamura, Nanae Takahashi, and Emi Sakura.  Kyoko Kimura pinned Tamura with the Big Boot and I wonder if Kimura and partners will be the next challengers for either the singles or tag team belts, both currently held by Tamura.
HEART LINE January 13, 2010
Shin-Kiba 1st Ring
182 Fans

1. Daisuke & La Malcriada defeated Guts Ishijima & Tadashi Sano (10:49) when Daisukek used the D-Smash on Sano.
2. 3WAY Match: Kana defeated Kikutaro & Konaka=Pale One (11:37) by using a German Suplex Hold on Kikutaro.
5. Hardcore Match: Kintaro Kanemura & Tetsuhiro Kuroda defeated Apple Miyuki & Magnitude Kishiwada (14:55) when Kanemura used the YAMA Special on Miyuki.

ICE RIBBON January 13, 2010
Warabi City Isami Wrestle Budokan
74 Fans

1. Emi Sakura defeated Chii Tomiya (5:38) with a Reverse Cradle.
2. Natsuki*Taiyo defeated Makoto (6:17) with a Taiyo*Chan Bomb.
3. Kaori Yoneyama vs Tsukasa Fujimoto (10:00) went to a time-limit draw.
4. Nanae Takahashi & Mai Ichii defeated Hiroyo Matsumoto & Hikaru Shida (12:23) when Takahashi used a Diving Body Press on Shida.

ICE RIBBON January 16, 2010
Warabi City Isami Wrestle Budokan
65 Fans

1. Exhibiton: Chii Tomiya defeated くるみ (3:00) by 1 fall to 0.
2. Exhibition: Chii Tomiya vs つくし (3:00) went to a time-limit draw.
3. Mai Ichii defeated Hikaru Shida (7:16) with the Tonpachi Crash.
4. Riho defeated Miyako Matsumoto (6:55) with a Mat Hold.
5. Emi Sakura & Makoto vs Kazumi Shimouma vs Tsukasa Fujimoto (20:00) went to a time-limit draw.
5a. Restart: Kazumi Shimouma & Tsukasa Fujimoto defeated Emi Sakura & Makoto (3:06) when Shimouma used The Passion of the Woman on Makoto.

WAVE January 16, 2010
Yokohama Nigiwaiza
144 Fans

1. Ray defeated GAMI (4:03) with the Strange Mirage.
2. Yumi Ohka defeated Hiroyo Matsumoto (9:27) with the Big Boot.
3. Shu Shibutani vs Esui (10:00) went to a time-limit draw.
4. Atsuko Emoto defeated Tomoka Nakagawa (7:48) with the Arupura.
5. Misaki Ohata defeated Moeka Haruhi (8:10) with the Flower-Maru Bang.
6. GAMI, Moeka Haruhi, Hiroyo Matsumoto, Esui, & Tomoka Nakagawa defeated Yumi Ohka, Shu Shibutani, Atsuko Emoto, Ray, & Misaki Ohata (20:12) when Haruhi used the Astro Scissors on Ohata.

JWP January 17, 2010
JWP Dojo
87 Fans

1. Leon defeated Chisato Kuroki (9:02) with a Spear.
2. Keito defeated Kaori Yoneyama (6:40) with a Brainbuster.
3. Command Bolshoi, Tigers Mask Lady, & Sachie Abe defeated  Kayoko Haruyama, Tsubasa Kuragaki, & KAZUKI (19:02) when Tigers Mask Lady used a Tigers Splash on KAZUKI.

NEO "WITH 2010" January 17, 2010
Osaka Minami Move On Arena
242 Fans

1. Yukari Ishino defeated Natsumi Kawano (9:12) with a Missile Kick.
2. Tanny Mouse & Yuki Miyazaki defeated Toshie Uematsu & Sakura Hirota (13:52) when Miyazaki used the Super Shy on Sakura.
3. Natsuki*Taiyo & Ayumi Kurihara defeated Kana & Hiroyo Matsumoto (15:25) when Taiyo used the Taiyo*Chan Bomb on Matsumoto.
4. Kyoko Inoue defeated Aya Yuki (14:03) with a Power Bomb.
5. Kyoko Kimura, Atsuko Emoto, & Tomoka Nakagawa defeated Yoshiko Tamura, Nanae Takahashi, & Emi Sakura (21:58) when Kimura used the Big Boot on Tamura.

No comments: